Tags

I’ve returned from the wilds of the California Sierra mountains, and am still in re-entry.  I plan to bring you a report on my trip and its lessons on Monday, but for now, here’s a collection of links I’ve had open for a while that I think relate well to my work.

By the way, if you know anyone who you think might enjoy, benefit from, or contribute to discussion on this blog, please send them my way!  I’m still building audience here, and it’s important to me that Rubenfeld Synergy reach as many people as possible.

This is a rather dense article by a psychotherapist, laying out what he has learned about the psychotherapeutic process.  Highly worthwhile, though, for gems like “Ulcers are not, in themselves, a good thing,” “Looking toward your feeling will get us further than looking away from it,” and “Even the worst thing you might find in yourself can change if we allow it to be felt.”

An article on ways to help your child be more embodied, and thus, happier.

Meditation shown to alter brain wiring after just a month, potentially providing a new approach to treating mental disorders.

See y’all Monday!

