Tags

, , ,

In a typical Rubenfeld Synergy session, particularly a first session, Synergists will often use what’s called the “classic sequence” of moves.  It’s how Ilana tends to move when doing demo sessions with strangers, and it’s how I tend to approach new clients – as well as how I might continue to at least begin sessions unless there is some compelling reason to change it up.

I’d like to spend the next few weeks zeroing in on each body part we touch in order, going into some detail about what each move looks like, why we do it, and why in this order.  I went into it a little bit in an earlier post, but I think it’s a subject that deserves a series of its own.

I’ll lay out the sequence here, and then link to the posts as I make them.  Enjoy!

The Classic Sequence

1. First touch at the head

2. Head roll

3. First touch at the feet

4. Windshield Wiper

5. Metatarsal

6. The Hip Sandwich and Leg Sweep

7. Shoulder cradle and arm sweep

8. Final touch at the head

There are many other moves, which I will go into in future posts.  Stay tuned!

