Tags

, , , , ,

Today the weirdness around the Boston Marathon bombings continues, as Boston and surrounding areas are in lockdown, the police are on a supermilitarized manhunt, and residents are being ordered to stay inside with their doors locked.  I am just outside the lockdown area (by a town), and I for one will be going out of town as planned.  The idea of being locked inside my house for my own safety chills me deeply, especially as I look at the innocence on the face of young Dzhokhar Tsarnayev – just a kid, really, who nobody suspected of anything.

It’s all so surreal, and sad, and strange.

We’re being told to shelter in place.  Wherever you are now, I wish that for you: that you may find shelter there, in your home, in your town, in your families, in your bodies.

Be safe, everyone.

